India  |  Entertainment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/20/13, 1:35 pm

I am Priyanka, Owner of Jashnn Events & Entertainment.Our company was handling a decor and wedding planning for a client and for 13th & 15th February 2013 we hired a decorator for shagan and wedding decor resp. for a client - Mr.Amit mehrotra. We hired this vendor - Mr.Jaspreet from global gifting to do the decor and contract was signed on 5th February 2013 and deal was finalized in Rs 1,25,000. But the decor done by Jaspreet was not upto the mark and on 15th February he didnt do the decor as decided. Flower arrangement, Stage Decor, Entrance, Food Counter Treatment , And vedi everything was not as decided. even flowers used were not same and as shown to Mr.Jaspreet in pictures. Now i had had paid Rs.95000 till 14th February 2013 to this vendor. But as work done was not as per the requirement of the client. Mr Amit Mehrotra paid only Rs.45000 for the same. Now since 16th February 2013, I am continuously calling Mr.Jaspreet for the same. bUt he is making excuses, saying cant come as my mother is not well or I am out of town. Request you to please take action against him as we cant pay this from our pockets

Also, i had filed a complaint on 24th of April at Pandav Nagar police station. But no action has been taken as they are saying it doesnt come under police.

Please guide what can be done on thi

Thanks

Priyanka

1 Answer


Answered on: 5/20/13, 11:36 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

If the police has not taken any action on the complaint, a private complaint can be filed to the magistrate in Karkardooma. you can also file a suit for recovery.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search