India  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
7/01/09, 2:39 am

Legal Question


Cutting of Trees

What is the prevailing regulation in TamilNadu on cutting of trees ? Kindly lead me to a enforcable regulation which one can carry with him/her to show to somebody at anysite of axing tree(s).


question bubble
7/01/09, 7:07 am

Legal Answer


Re: Cutting of Trees

You may want to contact a lawyer well conversant with local laws of your State.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search