India  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
6/26/09, 8:11 am

Legal Question


Realated to pollution created out of a factory

There is a factory dealing with preparation n processing of coal-tar, situated in residential area on a non-registered plot of land. the gasses emitted out of it r so noxious n intense that it become difficult to breath almost for few seconds. Moreover, the factory works any time..day or mid-night.. doesn't matter. what legal help is there for residents. Also acquaint with lwas applicable as per the facts.


question bubble
6/26/09, 11:54 am

Legal Answer


Re: Realated to pollution created out of a factory

You may make a representation to the

(a) Local Municipal Authorities;

(b) The State Pollution Control Board; and

(c) The Central Pollution Control Board, East Arjun Nagar, New Delhi.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search