India  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
9/07/09, 7:00 pm

Legal Question


Respected Sir,

My name is Girish. I am living in Delhi. I have a dog whom with i go to park in the morning and evening. Sometimes some people object my going to the park with the dog, citing saftey and sanitation problem. Infact my dog is always chained and it is not a threat to anyone. I just want to know the MCD rules regarding this problem.


question bubble
9/08/09, 1:04 am

Legal Answer


contact a local lawyer

Aniruddha Pawse

Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/09/09, 8:32 am

Legal Answer


You may get your dog registered, vaccinated and obtain a licence from MCD

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/06/09, 5:07 am

Legal Answer


Dogs / Pets are not allowed.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search