India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/20/13, 9:03 pm

I am aged 37. A single male (Hindu) from India. I want to know whether I will qualify to adopt a child. Please advice. My email id is manojgopalakrishnan.leo@gmail.com

4 Answers


Answered on: 7/20/13, 9:13 pm by Muhammed Rafeeque

Hi Manoj, you are entitle to adopt the child. However, adoption is more of a sanction based upon the financial stability and social status of the person. Courts in India allows the adoptions considering the welfare of the child. Better to approach the govt.approved Organisations for help. Be aware of fake entitles available in this area who may promise you the shortcuts.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


VLegal New Delhi, India New Delhi, 110075

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/20/13, 9:17 pm by prasad patil

dear client any single male who is above 35 years can adopt a child if he is financially sound and have some property in his name. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/21/13, 1:46 am by Lovkesh Gupta

u can adopt ,if u adopt a girl child then age difference should be of 21 years between u & t said child


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


KAN MAN Law Firm Punjab & Haryana High Court & Supreme Court. Mobile: +919463557231 Jalandhar,

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search