India  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/04/08, 7:28 am

Legal Question


Cancellation of adoption

I was being adopted by my aunt (father’s sis when I was 14 years old) as a result of agreement between my original father and my adopted father This resulted in my name getting changed from--name removed--Purushottam Bhat to--name removed--Diwakar prabhu in May 1989. However, with 9 months of being adopted, I moved back to my original parents due to my irreconcilable differences with the adopted parents. I am staying with them since 1990. I am married now and I now desire to get back my original name. All my academic certificates are in the name of--name removed--prabhu. I want to cancel the adoption deed and get back to the original status. Both the parties are willing to this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search