India | Family Law
Legal Question
child custody
We are married as per Hindu Act and now my wife has had a relationship with another man and now has delivered a girl through him. Now the kid has my name as father in its birth certificate. Me and my wife have decided to stay together and retain the kid.But the other man insists that we give the kid to him. My wife is not interested in not going to him. So please advise us whether the other guy can claim for the kid legally or proceed against my wife legally. Do I have to take any steps legally further other than the above to ensure I am being made the father for the kid legally.


