India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/05/13, 8:28 am

whether a christian women can marry a Muslim guy by converting herself to Islam with out divorcing her first husband since they both are separated.

5 Answers


Answered on: 9/05/13, 8:31 am by prasad patil

dear client it is always good to take divorce legally because u will not get status of wife without it. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/05/13, 8:46 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

she needs to take divorce under the law she was married to her first husband.

Thanks and Regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/05/13, 9:39 pm by KAMAL GROVER

she has to first divorce her first husband and then marry you.

i can help to proceed in this case.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/05/13, 10:07 pm by shiv shakner saini

divorce her first husband and then think for remarriage or has to be ready for litigation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


saini law Behind Dainik Bhasker,Old-Ginnani, Bikaner.09587744142,colorfullifes@yahoo.co.in Rajasthan High Court, 334001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/07/13, 6:15 am by Jayesh Desai

No shec cannot do that. She must first divorce her first husband.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search