India | Family Law
Legal Question
does she have any claim
I am asking this question in the net since Im not able to ask my lawyer who is close to us this ques.I am 22yr old engr working in a top SW company.I lost my dad in sept06.he did not have a will,i am the only child of my parents.after that our lawyer who is also a friend of us told me that I give a power of attroney to my mom so that all my dads properties etc could be transfered without probs.I did so.By jan end all things were settled.in feb I was quite surprised when our lawyer came to me saying that my mom is transfering half of dads assets to me.he with the help of a CA has made a list of dads assets and there values & then divided by half one for mom another for me.i accepted it though i was wondering why mom was doing so.last week i came to know that she is looking for a remarriage,now my question is if she goes for remarriage can she keep her part of dads assets (which is legally hers now already) or does she have to transfer it to me?


