India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/08/13, 5:08 am

My cousin had got married to her boyfriend without informing anyone but as they stay in village it was refused by family the girl attempted suicide n was safe...but now she doesn't want to go with her boyfriend she got to know he is not a right person for her when she really needed her he was not beside her so wants to get divorced what can be done in such situation?

the guy is already filed a case against the girl but every date the guy doesn't turn up for the case and now he has told the girl that i will not set u free i will make sure that you dont move forward in your life...When consulted Lawyer in Haryana he said the Girl canít file a case on a guy till she completes a year for marriage and if she does that the then this will be called as rape case ...Kindly help

4 Answers


Answered on: 7/08/13, 5:23 am by Sudershan Goel

You have been rightly advised. A divorce petition cannot be filed prior to expiry of one year of separation. An appropriate opinion is possible in such cases only after perusing all necessary documents. The local lawyer is better placed to guide you.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 9:01 am by Lovkesh Gupta

file case for maintenance


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


KAN MAN Law Firm Punjab & Haryana High Court & Supreme Court. Mobile: +919463557231 Jalandhar,

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 10:55 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear client........

its not as such..... girls have more right then guys.. for details mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com ur lawyer dint said ur right things even now she can file a complain for dv and file divorce....


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/09/13, 8:40 pm by KAMAL GROVER

About filing of case after one year is true. but i may guide you properly after meeting with the girl and after seeing your friends snaps and documents of marriage. but i can assure you she will get divorce withing one or two years.

good luck.

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

Advocate

Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.

9814110005


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search