Legal Question in Family Law in India

Dear Sir,

My grandfather died on year 2002 leaving behind two male and two female heirs. Heirs are brother and sisters. Sisters are married. Whether they have equal right in the property.

Asked on 6/12/13, 8:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client..

Yes even females have equal right if they wish they can give NOC for their share... for any query do reply back at [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 6/13/13, 2:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now