India  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/07/10, 3:16 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir,

My wife had filed a case in court against protection of women against domestic violation act.

which is totaly baseless. she had done this to take my bank balance. she will also file divorse case also.

Pl. guide whether court ask women to prove violence, before claiming maintenance from me.


question bubble
9/07/10, 3:53 am

Legal Answer


she will have to prove the violence in order to obtain a restraint order against you. but nowadays, courts may take a liberal view. maintenance order is not dependent upon her proving the violence. its is an independent right flowing out of relationship of husband and wife.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/07/10, 8:03 pm

Legal Answer


Every case needs to be prooved. Maintainance do not depend upon cruelty.

FOR FURTHER DISCUSSIONS IF ANY YOU CAN CONTACT ON 9415109404 OR ON devanshbhardwaj@rediffmail.com

DEVANSH BHARDWAJ

ADVOCATE

LUCKNOW

Devansh Bhardwaj

Devansh Bhardwaj 1, Capper Road, Lal Bagh. Lucknow, 226001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/08/10, 12:42 am

Legal Answer


Domestic Violence has such a wide definition that almost any thing would fall under the Domestic Violence

Vishwa Arya

Arya & Co. Lawyers' Chamber No. 551, New Delhi Courts, Patiala House, New Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/10/10, 3:45 am

Legal Answer


NO COURT WILL NOT ASK TO PROVE CRUELTY

waquar ahmed

Ahmed & Associates; DIST.&SESSIONS;COURT ACHALPUR & NAGPUR HIGH COURT Achalpur/nagpur, 444805

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search