India | Family Law
Legal Question
divorce by mutual consent
Hai, I got married just 1 year 2 months back under Special Marriage act 1954, ( all required formalities under the act are fulfilled ) but our parents doesn’t know about this matter till today because after the marriage me & my wife living separately with our parents and there is no sexual relationship between us. Due to our parents not going to agree for our formal marriage, so me and my wife decided divorce our marriage. (1) How to get the divorce with going to the court, is it possible? (2) Can we get divorce through court within a short period i.e., within 1 year ( Both of us are ready for mutual consent ) without knowing to our parents because they are looking for alliance for us ? both we are in Bangalore.


