India  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/19/09, 6:49 am

Legal Question


Divorce Query

Hi ,

I got married 2 yrs back and got

separated within 6months of

marriage.The person i married

turned out to be a sadist and i

couldnt bear the tortured from his

and his family side.

From past 1 and 1/2 yrs i am living

away from him and there has been

no contact with him at all in any

means. Now i have applied for a

divorce and filled a case against him

to give me a divorce but all of a

sudden he appears infront of the

court with his lawyer and demands

a counselling.

Is there a chance for me to reject

counselling and get a divorce as

soon as possible from him?

He is a sadist and a pyscho.

I wonder under what reasons he

can fight the case?

Please answer my queries


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search