Bangladesh  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/08/10, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


I am divorced from my wife but we have a 6 y/o daughter and she has custody, how do we file to have her to take full custody in the courts. Our divorce decree was done at our local register's office and it has been completed. We no only need to do legal custody for our daughter.


question bubble
9/08/10, 1:20 pm

Legal Answer


Female child is entitled to live with her mother till 18 years. But, a father can take his daughter to his custody by file a case in Family Court for the above matter. Please contacr with a local lawyer for this.

May Allah bless you.

Shah Fakhrul Islam

The Lawyers Pantho Nibash, Soierpur School Road Moulvibazar, 3200

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search