Dominican Republic  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/08/02, 3:18 pm

Legal Question


dominican divorces

I obtained a dominican divorce in 1987, neither I or my husband have ever been to the dominican Republic,and he was never served. which i understand now, was required. and under the california uniform divorce recognition act. i hear that the divorce was not legal at all. do i need to go to court to get this divorce annulled, or disolved in california? is there any case law i can use. My (ex)husband recently passed away we were in the process of reconciling at the time. he had never recognized the divorce. what legal document do i need to make this divorce invalid? thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search