India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 11:24 pm

Legal Question


i filled 498 and domestic voilance case in gujarat against my husband and in laws staying in ranchi.Myself staying in gujarat along with my one year old daughter and parents.Now summon was issued to my husband.I personally issued him summon with the help of local police.But insted my husband and in laws received the summon in the name of their relatives.I mean to say summon was issued by their relative.IsNow is this summon valid.Can judge consider it valid for further proceeding of case?. can warrant be issued? pls reply and suggest me.After so many efforts i am not getting any result.


question bubble
11/05/09, 11:26 pm

Legal Answer


The endorsement on summons will have to be read for a proper advice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/06/09, 12:20 am

Legal Answer


Already advised and it is for the Court to decide based on reading of endorsement on the summons.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/06/09, 12:26 am

Legal Answer


If court has issued dasti summons and you have delived the same and the report of it is submitted in the court mentioning that summons are served then court can issue warrants for personal appearance.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search