Trinidad and Tobago  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/23/10, 8:02 am

Legal Question


My hearing was yesterday in the supreme court. everything went well. both our lawyers communicated well, and we all agreed that i will pay $300.00 TT per week until my daugther is 18, handle all of her educational, optical, medical bills, etc. My ex wife called me this morning wanting selltement, probably alimony. I left her with everything. we separated about two years ago. and i'm paying a 50,000 TT dollar loan for her in the bank. I had to start my life all over. She was abusive, she would hit me and we argued constanly. She put me out of the house and i left with only one suit of clothes. I was never ever unfaithful in the relationship. I was quiet and tolerated everything, until that day. I have no money for alimony, i left her with $10,000.00 TT in the bank and i'm paying her loan. I'm working for the same salary as i did when we were together and since we separated i had to start all over again and saving was really hard for me. I have no money if wants alimony. what am i supposed to do at this moment. She has 6 weeks to do what she wants until its final. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search