India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 10:27 am

Legal Question


hi, i want your help.

i Amit married on april 2008, there were cordinal relation between me and my wife,before my marriage we have asked their parents that the girl should complete her graduation and also do the job.

After marriage we insisted her to join a job,after her resistance she joined the job but she told she dosent want to study, but i insisted she should completed her studies.

she was not behaving properly with my parents,and also she used to insult me that i dint have money and due to this i was sending him to do job.she many times used to taunt me.

in may 2009 she suddenly went to her mother palce and dint return.

after 6 mths she came back and filed an N.C for demanding dowery,the case was transfered to mahila takrar nivaran shantha,and settlement was made that i would not insist her to study and she will also not insult my parents.

now my is that i am not intrested in any physical relation with her,as she has disturb me a lot.and she threaned me that she will again complain to mahila nivarankendra.

what should i do.can my wife take legal action agaisant me and my parents.

please suggest some solution becuase i dont my parents to be in trouble.


question bubble
11/03/09, 7:23 pm

Legal Answer


Consult a doctor for stress.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 4:18 am

Legal Answer


You have to take precaution measures so that she should not take such step and disturb your parents. For proper guidence you have to approach local lawyer or send us your consent and we will guide you paid consultation and guide you the steps to be taken for precaution so that she may not harass your parents or family.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 2:17 pm

Legal Answer


You may need counselling; better both of you start seeing a professional practicing psycho. You need to come out of the "fear" developed by her past actions and consider starting a new life with her.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search