India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/20/09, 1:40 am

Legal Question


Hi,

My sister is mariied 3 years ago with Army Personal. My sister stay in village with her father and mother in law.She is pregnent and she is suffering with skin disease but father in law goes to some doctor and there are not doing proper treatment to her. It is aleardy a month she is suffering.Whenever my father aske to send her back to our hometown ,they fight and called local people and not ready to send her. When we ask her to do proper treatment they say we are doing. She is not recover and it is already 1 month gone. Even they are not sending to my sister native place when my sister has asked. Please let me know what we can do for the same.Also in defence there should be wife name in record book but her husband has not given her name still. Sometime I hear that they are trying to marry with another girl, not sure what they have plan. Please suggest me what I can do for the same.


question bubble
11/20/09, 2:52 am

Legal Answer


Consult a local lawyer and issue notice to Army proper department of the fact of marriage. If she is staying out of her free will there you cannot do anything. However, if there is force, then you can issue lawyer notice to her in laws detailing the cruelty meted out by them.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 4:15 am

Legal Answer


it is upto your sister. in case she wants to come to you, nothing can stop her. she can seek help of local police.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/30/09, 9:15 pm

Legal Answer


Try to solve the problem by peaceful / social means; avoid litigation at this stage.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search