India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 4:42 am

Legal Question


I am hindu & was married 1.5yr back & not living with my wife from the last 1yr. She is staying with here parents & even earling double then what i am earning.

She have given a birth to a child but this was not even informed to us, we have come to know some comon friend.

She dont wann to come back & even dont wann to give divorce.

Pls. suggest the easy way to get divorce from here.


question bubble
11/17/09, 4:48 am

Legal Answer


first you need to decide what you want. do you want her back or want divorce. only then the future course of action would be decided. in case you want her back, you may file a petition for restitution of conjugal rights. before you resort to litigation, exploit other methods of conciliation and compromise.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 6:37 am

Legal Answer


You have to meet her with your family and her family elders to know why she behaves like this. If she does not want to live with you and say so, file for mutual consent divorce.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 12:38 am

Legal Answer


You should start visiting her and her family and should see your child. staying and shying away may not solve your problems.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search