Legal Question in Family Law in India

my husband and i both contributed and bought a flat a year back but the owner of the property is my husband as only his name is there in the property papers.now he wants divorce from me.before filing the divorce he is planning to gift the property to his sister.is it possible to do that without my consent.i stay in india.pls help

Asked on 5/29/13, 12:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client before gifting flat to sister file suit for partition in civil court. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL

Read more
5/29/13, 9:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now