India | Family Law
Legal Question
My Husband ha filed for divorcee in Jan 2009 in INDIA .I have counterfiled along with Restituion of conjugal rights on july 2009. One week back only my advocate gave me a affidavit for conjugal rights to sign for me.I have a doubt whether he has really filed the petition for conjugal rights. whenever i ask for file no he is evading to give.
Legal Answer
You can ask for the case number and the court number if the case is already filed. Then you can verify.
helpdesk@lawconcern.com
madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in
www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
A Petition filed in July 2009 usually is assigned a case number and hearing date by now.
Contact me with details.
helpdesk@lawconcern.com
madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in
www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
in this situation, you may hire another lawyer to cross check whether the case has been filed and ask the other lawyer to apply for the certified copies of the case and send them to you.
(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
You may inspect the court record alongwith your lawyer.
Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001
► Other answers from this attorney

