Legal Question in Family Law in India

Kindly advise:

My mother was the bread winner for my Maternal Grandmother & her 3 childerns (siblings of my mother) since the age of 13 years as her father died in a Road accident while working in Saudi Arabia.

There were no means of leaving a life and grow up her childerns for my Maternal Grandmother as she was only a house wife. My mother completed her 12th standard in 1985 and started doing a job and taking tutions after coming back home in the evening. She was the one who was taking care of her monther and 2 younger sister and 1 younger brother. She got married in 1988 but as my father was a drug addict she got separate from him in 1982 when I was only 1 years old. He used to beat my mother very badly she suffered but of no use atlast she came back to my maternal grandmother home and again started working leaving me behind with them now she had 4 children and 1 mother to taken care off.

As the time passed on and all my aunts and uncle educated and got married and well settled due to her utmost efforts and hard work. She always paid her single penny to her mother so that she can survive and grow up her children. During that long period my maternal grandmother was never good to me. she was even never fed me with full stomach whenever my mother was at her job. The time keeps moving on and i grow up.

in 2006 my mother remarried with a foreign national who in the end cheated my mother and left both of us in Kenya to die without a single penny & no visa infact. Than we approached to IHC in kenya and they helped us to come back to india and again the struggle started.

At that time all siblings of my mother were got married and we also started living with my maternal grand mother as we have no home to stay because my mother spent all her hardest earned money on her mother and her siblings. She never thought that one day she will be thrown out from that house and her mother, brother & sister in law will play such a dirty game.

I appreciate the strength of my mother who again found a job and both of us started living in a rented home whose roof was on with 7 feet height. We never got any support from my mother's family for whom she spared her life and never thought about me aur her.

Now in July 2013 once again came into shock when we came to know that my maternal grandmother sold the house in 1.55 crore without informing or discussing with any of her children accept her son.

I would now humbly request you to suggest whether my mother can get the share from that proper (which was on her mother name) but was due to my mother's hard work. My mother tried to get her share out of which only .75% she got and not the right share.

Kindly suggest what shall we do? as if my mother couldn't have taken care of her mother & children she could have got her own home as whole of her life she worked and paid her mother.

Is there any law who can give judgement to a female like my mother who in in her age of 45 years so tired and unable to keep on working and paying rent. Eventhough i am also working but my salary is not much enough to live decently.

Please show us the right path.

Asked on 7/22/13, 11:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have already faced hard times in life. It may not be advisable to enter into any litigation.

Read more
7/23/13, 5:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now