Pakistan  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/11/09, 9:20 am

Legal Question


if some lady get khulla and after that she claim for return of gift and dower how court will determine the actual value.


question bubble
9/11/09, 12:18 pm

Legal Answer


bridal gifts are not considered as dowery, i dont know what you meant by dower( dower and dowry r two different things any way divergent pleadings will give rise to issues and evidence shall be the only material thing , which shall play the role to procure the decision.

contact for a detailed discussion.

Sheikh Mohammed Akram Nazir

Akram Nazir Law Chamber 13 F, Sharjah Centre, 62- Shadman Market Lahore, 54000

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/11/09, 12:54 pm

Legal Answer


the issue of bridel gifts and dower will have to settle during the proceeding of khula and not in a seperate prooceeding. if she was having any claim at the time of proceeding , why not she claims at that time?. she will not have any remedy now.

Nasir Mahmood Bhatti

Prudent Legal Professionals. Lahore Lahore, 52662

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/12/09, 3:39 am

Legal Answer


Khulla mean that at the time of court proceedding u waied ur all right of dower.

so explain during the case when the marriage was disloved through khulla, what was ur pray in court, wht u damanded from court,

if ur case was for only Khulla then u not position to damand further from ur Husband.

if any question ask direct.

owais Qadri

00923005823132

00923335823132

Owais Qadri

United Law Associates G-11 Islamabad, NUS 44000

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search