|  Family Law

question bubble
12/25/10, 1:31 am

Legal Question


I am Lebanese citizen, married in Cyprus with a Lebanese woman, in 1999. We had a daughter who is 11 years old. We are seperated since 2003, and my daughter lives with me since then. My wife is asking for the custody of my daughter now.

I want to file a law divorce in Cyprus plus I want the custody of my daughter.

My question is : 1-Can I have the custody of my daughter?

2- What is the cost?

3- The time frame to get a court get the decision?

4- Do I need to go to Cyprus ? Or I can go to the Cyprus Embassy in Lebanon to give a Power Of Attorney?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search