Pakistan  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/19/09, 1:44 pm

Legal Question


What is the legal procedure of court marriage in Pakistan?


question bubble
10/20/09, 8:58 am

Legal Answer


its very easy, to save to guests and arrange "barat & Valima " without expences

Owais Qadri

United Law Associates G-11 Islamabad, NUS 44000

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/21/09, 10:02 pm

Legal Answer


Basically it has no concerns with court. It is simply a marriage contract. 2 witnesses and both the parties should be present. It is called court marriage because usually a lawyer facilitates both the parties to make the contract.

Shaukat Kanjan

Kanjan Law Associates Islamabad F-8, District Courts Islamabad Islamabad, NUS 54000

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/22/09, 8:02 am

Legal Answer


dear in fact in Pakistan there is no court marriage as is conceived in foreign countries, in fact Nikkah is the only way of marriage among muslims all over the world ,so in court marriage in Pakistan only the venue of marriage contract may be near the court at a lawyers office or elsewhere, this Nikkah between the sui juris intending boy and girl in other words in construed as Court Marriage.

Sheikh Mohammed Akram Nazir

Akram Nazir Law Chamber 13 F, Sharjah Centre, 62- Shadman Market Lahore, 54000

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search