India  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/30/09, 2:30 am

Legal Question


Maintainence case

I gt married 2 yrs back,frm the first night,my in-laws & hubby teases me for dowry & thy alwys keep me in mentall pressure to encourage me to do suicide..????bt I nvr did it..????so nw wn we filed a case against them in court,they hv alleg tht m mentally unfit since childhood..???as i was a teacher bfr marriage.!

how can they prove it & how we cn defend them..?.??

wat punishment shud they get ..???m nt wrking nw,can I gt maintainence frm him..cs I dnt want to gv divorce to him othrws he will do second marriage..??he is earning 25,000/- in MNC. we dnt hv any kid..??

pls.help me


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search