India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 1:50 am

Legal Question


Can marriage counselling in court save couples from taking divorce..?

What are the steps taken by cousellors during session..?

How many sessions it will take for couples to reconcile again.?

Is it beneficial for wife to withdraw divorce case,even if her husband is ready to reconcile but she has fear of her IN-LAWS.

Kindly help me.


question bubble
11/18/09, 1:59 am

Legal Answer


the compromise has to be comprehensive and the counselor should be able to solve each n every problem and hesitation in a counselling session. a blanket session without addressing to all the grievances of parties is a waste of time and energy. wife should be give sufficeint financial and moral security before she decides to compromise.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 2:31 am

Legal Answer


Yes it will work and u can withdraw ur case if u get best deal with ur husband and can ask for security also from ur inlaws.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 12:43 am

Legal Answer


Instead of withdrawing the court case, you may consider a compromise in that case after your husband come forward with his offer which satisfies you; the offer should be placed on court record and should form part of the order.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search