Legal Question in Family Law in India

I got married in april 2009 and after six months i had to leave the place because of disputes and pressure of dowry i filed two cases against my husband 498 and maintenance but for past three years no progress has been done and i have been suffering now i just want to end up everything and take back my cases and move on in life and want my husband to apply for mutual divorce what steps i should take please suggest what is the procedure to take back cases .............

Asked on 6/17/13, 12:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client first file mutual divorce petition in the court take divorce. if u will take back all cases then he can deny for mutual divorce. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL

Read more
6/18/13, 5:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now