India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 9:25 am

Legal Question


My married life lasted for 11 months only. Wife has taken away all jwellery items through stamp papers. She has done a MTP after 4 months of pregnancy. Now she has filed a 498a/406/34 IPC case against me and my family members, stating that I have severely tortured her to cause abortion. We have arranged for bail. The police has taken away all stridhan items through seizure list.

She has filed a Cr.PC 125 case both permanent and interim maintenance along with litigation fees and medical charges for the MTP.


question bubble
11/02/09, 12:02 pm

Legal Answer


Plz explain MTP. If it is termination of pregnancy then you have a solid case and can get rid of these charges.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 12:38 pm

Legal Answer


u need to defend the petitions filed by her and in reply to her maintenance petition, you may take the plea that it is she who has committed cruelty upon you and staying away from you without a sufficient cause and refuse to bear a child.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 6:33 pm

Legal Answer


You may engage a counsel to conduct your case in the court.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 7:25 pm

Legal Answer


Engage a lawyer to defend and prove that only she was cruel and not you.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search