India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/20/09, 12:26 pm

Legal Question


Hi,

I was married a year back My family consists of my mom, myself and my wife. Initial 1 month my wife was behaving fine but slowly she started creating problems in house as a result there used to be lot of tensions in the house. Her father's interference was too much. He used to interfere in everyday matters. He wanted to know everything that is happening in his daughter's marital home. My mom is old and due to this she was greatly tortured. So much so that my wife used to shout at the top of her voice so that our name gets spoiled in the society. I was worried as to why she is doing this then I took her to a counsolor who after examining her and her father said that both suffer from severe paranoid scezopherenia. In 1 year she has stayed only 3 months with me and rest at her father's house. Both are not ready to leave each other.

Kindly advice me as to what can be done.


question bubble
11/20/09, 2:28 pm

Legal Answer


You should not rush for any legal remedy at this stage.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:31 pm

Legal Answer


If both are ready, you may consider filing a mutual divorce petition.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 6:46 pm

Legal Answer


You issue legal notice and file for divorce due to insanity and other grounds.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search