India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 9:02 am

Legal Question


I Married 17 years ago. Wife is B.Sc., Graduate & M.A., in english, daughter studying I PUC, son studying 8th standard. My wife since one year behaving abnormally, alleging without any reason, about my character, alleging illicit relations with somany ladies, alleging having habit of prostitutes, live band girls etc. Also allege me that in the midnight, I do nasty behaviour, browsing internet pronograph, contacting foreign ladies on mobile, etc. Regularly distrubs me at night odd hours questions about above said relationship. Practically stoping me to visit Bangalore, Hyderabad, Delhi, even with in my city also on official work. She does enquiry about my whereabouts, with my office body, driver, friends, etc. Over all in the society she damaged my name by alleging all that. On asking single proof, she is not ready to furnish the same. Also taken her to psychatrist, they opined that, they need her to be admitted & shock treatment also be given to her. She has taken tablets and abruptly stoped it. What to do, I am thinking about divorce please advice.


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:52 pm

Legal Answer


Your wife entitled to divorce.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 6:52 pm

Legal Answer


Wife entitled to divorce.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:25 pm

Legal Answer


Divorce may not be a remedy at this stage. you may better try to make up with her by clearing her doubts.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search