India  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/08/03, 6:59 am

Legal Question


Marry or not

i am 25 year male. 4-5 years before i was having relation with a girl. right from start i told her that i will not marry, this is only a friendship relation. she was agry for that. we used to meet each other regularly. we send e mails, she send me letters. we didn't have any sex relation. few days before she has taken back her letters. before returning her letters i have taken out the xerox of that. now she is asking for merriage. she started black mailing said that if i didn't marry her, she will commit suicide. Her parents also building pressure on me for marriage. They are balaming me that i have made sex relation with her. They warn me for police complaint also. i have deleted all the emails send by her, but she is having some of emails send by me. i have not written anything in that, may be happy b'day, or new year or valentines. nothing more than that. i am having a government job. I donot want to marry her. Kindly advice me if they lodge police complaint, what kind of case they register? can i loose my job? how to defend? what can i do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search