India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/12/13, 10:13 pm

Mine was love marriage in 2011. my husband's parents didn't agree for marriage. But after marriage, my husband started torturing me. He left me there with my parents for delivery saying that he will be back. After that he & his parents created lot of problems, lot of misunderstandings and he left US in Dec 2012. He said he will take me soon. but by this may month, he said he want his son only and not me as his wife. but now after getting visa, he want me to give divorce notice by myself . then he will take me & my son to US. But I am scared, he will send me back by taking away my son. what can I do

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/12/13, 10:29 pm by shiv shakner saini

do not believe on him and dont sign any paper. b4 talking ur advocate. if need any help call on 09587744142


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


saini law Behind Dainik Bhasker,Old-Ginnani, Bikaner.09587744142,colorfullifes@yahoo.co.in Rajasthan High Court, 334001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/12/13, 10:59 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

As per US laws, both, the husband and wife have equal custody rights over children. You cannot be forced to leave US if you have some relative or organization to support you.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/13/13, 1:44 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear madam .. do not turst him.. and do not sign any documents for any query do reply back

Uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search