Legal Question in Family Law in India

i am muslim husband,my wife filed a case in her local district woman cell ,But without waiting for the result /outcome of that previous case, she filed another case befoe district court under Domestic violence act Act 2006.The court has issued notice and ask my parents and me to appear before the court to show cause to the petition.Now what plea i can take as the previous suit is pending in woman cell without any decree and verdict .Please help me.

Asked on 6/13/13, 7:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The defence can be suggested only after going through the documents.

Read more
6/13/13, 11:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now