India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/11/13, 7:27 pm

In the mutual divorce case, after the 6 months period passed and when the final signatures have to be done, and all money part has been settled, however, the girl does not appear in the court for the second time, then there is no rule that the boys side can do anything? The girls side are making lame excuses that the girl cant come because of this and that. Please advise as my work is getting hampered as everytime i have to take a week's leave from the office, infact my career is at stake. Please advise

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/11/13, 11:44 pm by prasad patil

dear client if girl will remain absent on second time in mutual divorce then court will dismiss the mutual divorce case. then u have to apply for contested divorce on the grounds like desertion or cruelty against her. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/12/13, 12:41 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Client

You may file contempt petition in the High Court and there are several recent High Court Judgment to this effect.

For further assistance you may contact me on 08750228171.

Thanks

Yash Kumar

Advocate


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/12/13, 1:48 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

As per law, she can withdraw her consent anytime before recording her statement in second motion. Same goes for you.

Thanks & Regards

Adv Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search