Legal Question in Family Law in Philippines

My niece (minor ) wanted to apply Philippine passport however I'm worry regarding the date of Marriage appear on her Birth Certificate versus date of marriage on the marriage contract of her parent, there was a discrepancy on the date itself. Do I need some lawyer memo or authentication? Or is this OK nor DFA can accept it?

Asked on 5/22/13, 2:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The discrepancy has to be corrected.

Read more
5/23/13, 6:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now