Legal Question in Family Law in Philippines

me and my partner are not married but we have a son a 1yr old son,.when i dicided to broke up with him because of the his attitude and ddnt feel in love with him already but im staying him just because of the baby,.but the relationship didnt work out then,my mother ask me to see her grandson so i dicided to take a vacation out of financial problem only nanny and my son go home to our hometown but the father of my son bring them to there home town and only the nanny go home and they left my son with out my custody and now they diddnt allow me to talk my son and he told me that he never give me back my son can i file a case for them fo the custody of my son? what should i do? Jane from philippines

Asked on 7/09/13, 8:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a case for violation of RA 9262 Violence Against Women and Their Children for depriving you of your son. The child's custody belongs to you since he is a child out of wedlock. .

Read more
7/10/13, 8:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now