India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 7:33 am

Legal Question


Hi ,

Can a passport be granted if the divorcee case is pending else do i have to wait till divorcee deed is obtained?

My husband has applied for a divorcee and the first hearing is in the coming month.I would want to apply for a passport(INDIAN).

Some say while divorcee case is pending they will not grant the passport and you have to wait till it gets over.SOme say that it is possible.If passport can be obtained pls clarify as to what steps needs to be follwed.i mean any affidavit or documents etc..

Thanks


question bubble
11/20/09, 3:04 am

Legal Answer


You can apply and get.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:22 pm

Legal Answer


There is no legal hurdle for you to approach the passport authorities.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 12:17 pm

Legal Answer


there is no connection between two issues. divorce case is not criminal case. apply for passport

Nagendra Naik

LegalScrutiny No.186/8, Sirur Park, Sheshsadripuram, Bangalore, 560020

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search