India  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/14/09, 4:17 am

Legal Question


Police is not taking any action on my 498A compalint

I am cought up in a strange situation. I filed a dowry harassment complaint against my husband and my in laws in women cell. Without any investigation the IO has declared my in laws innocent and filed the FIR only against my Husband who is in US now on H1. I gave my streedham list to police also as all my stuff is lying tn their custody. Initially they said they dont have any of my stuff with them. But after some days they send a list of my stuff by post to the police station but it does not include all the items of the list that was given by me. Still police is not including their name in the FIR. isnt is the sufficient proof that they took all my streedhan from me after my marriage. Pls help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search