India  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/11/04, 7:18 am

Legal Question


how to punish and get divorce

My problem is with my wife and want to get divorce. We are both Hindu, same caste/subcaste, Bengalee, got married in April 1998, arranged marriage, having a son and presently staying together in Faridabad since middle of 2000. I hail from Bongaon, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal and my wife from Dum Dum Cant., North Kolkata, West Bengal. We got married at our homes. I am working in a PSU as an executive. My wife is housewife. Our parents live at their own houses in West Bengal.

She got pregnant suddenly in November 1998; she went to her parent’s home in May 1999 and our child born in August 1999 (expected in September 99). I have doubt on the paternity of our child. Recently, we went our homes. I was having doubt that she got pregnant at her parent’s home and had aborted returning from home knowing my doubt from my friend whom did I tell my doubt. Medical report shows that she was pregnant.

Now I have lost my softness, empathy, sympathy everything to live with her and want to get divorce anyway in any form by d


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search