India  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/18/09, 6:55 am

Legal Question


Remarriage - Law in India

I got divorced thru court in India

recently and i am planning to

remarry. i have received a court

order of divorce. But what i heard is

as a marriage is to be registered in

register office, Divorce also must be

registered and then only that divorce

is legally authorized. In case it is to

be registered, is it should be

registered at the same place where

the marriage got registered ie in the

same location register office. if this is

answered by any lawyer who has a

good knowledge or a person who

been thru is much appreciated.

contact number would be great help.

many thanks in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search