India  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/13/09, 9:34 pm

Legal Question


Repost for Rajiv Gupta and others

Actually I do not wish to live with my wife since she is mentally unsound but I cannot afford the alimony, hence I have no choice.

I can only afford upto Rs 6 lacs lumpsum in case of divorce.

How do I solve this problem? She is not agreeable for mutual divorce also.

In fact I am scared of the possibility that even if I treat her well she might blame me for illtreatment and suicide in her suicide note which can cause trouble for me. God saved her last time and I was lucky.

If I have to take her back, I think I must tell the court beforehand that such is the case before taking her back. How do I do it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search