Bangladesh | Family Law
Legal Question
Sir Abdullah Mubin,
I'm us citizen. I appointed a lawyer in bangladesh to divorce my wife who is in Bangladesh. The lawyer said he talked with Kaazi and After 90 days I've to go to BD to confirm the divorce.I don't see any reason to go to BD. She was very abusive after marriage. We found out she has boy friends. It was forced marriage. Now her parents won't file divorce and telling me to file the divorce and they will accept. I don't know what Evil scheme they have! She told people that I didn't have sex with her and that my private part don't work, once we found out about her boy friend. They have my 10 Laak taka gold. We now also believe she was not virgin before marriage. He mother, Older sister, and Mama went to jail before because her sister did same game with a poor guy like me in Bangladesh. Please advise I can't afford to go to BD.


