India | Family Law
Legal Question
Sir, My husband is working in a IT Software company and is drawing more than Rs 1 lac per month. Knowing he is drawing a huge salary, a group of prosetute, one among them had a contact with him and obtained Rs 20 lacs by threatening him that I will come to office and make publicity, I will meet your wife and spoil your life etc. Now he is full of debt through personal loan and credit card and not able to take care of the family. He just left away leaving me and my two girl children one is 11 years and another is 3 years. Then I got the address from office. Quarrel started between us and it went to apply for divorce by him. Then I filed a maintanence petition against him and proved what he has done in court. so the case got cancelled as he told he will take care of the family. Now he is sending an amount of Rs 6000/- for 3 of us but not turned home and is threatening me to give divorce otherwise he says he will change the nominee of PF-Gratuity and LICs and also threatening that he will change the nominee of residence as it is in his own name. I am staying at his residence financed by both of us but it is his name.I Seek your advice.
If i file a maintenance petition he is not able to pay the huge amount.
He is not willing to come and stay here.
He is not able to give the settlement for 3 of us.
He is not able to take the responsibility of children.
Simply he want me to give divorce.


