Legal Question in Family Law in India

sir,

can a woman claim expenses for arrangements for marriage when taking divorce.

though she had already taken all the gifts and streedhan back with herself.

now question is for wedding expenses claim?

regards

Asked on 6/09/13, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client she can claim expenses of marriages from husband by filing suit under domestic violence act. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL

Read more
6/09/13, 11:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now