India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 2:28 am

Legal Question


SIRS,

MY WIFE bombarded a PWDVA complaint on me and mine ,this act of her was a counterblast to my divorce petition of AUGUST 2007 , IN this complaint she has claimed all possible reliefs , I have been able to get exemption to the other respondents in it , and have also been granted time to file my counter by the magistrate .

SEEING her entire game plan collapse ,the wife (i.e.the only petitioner ) has now applied to the magistate for exempting her from personal appearance , which my counsels have verbally objected , SIRS ,due TO the serious nature of the allegations I HAd BEEN forced to atteend the magistrate court 8 TIMES SINCE PAST 6 WEEKS inspite of living 800 KMS AWAY, AND THE LADY (conspirator) living just 2KMS FROM the court is seeking exemption ,IS THIS LEGALLY POSSIBLE , ACCEPTABLE OR PERMISSIBLE ?

KINDLY THROW SOME LIGHT AND OBLIGE ,

THANK YOU

-----------------

SAGAR SINGH


question bubble
11/04/09, 2:33 am

Legal Answer


u may also get exemption for appearace from same court or from high court.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 4:13 am

Legal Answer


Petition for discharge.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 4:01 am

Legal Answer


the law has given liberty to the girl to file a petition whereever she resides. the cause of action theory does nt apply to her. in case she takes exeptions, you may also instruct your lawyer to seek permanent injunction on ur behalf.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search