India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/06/13, 8:57 am

My son in law has affair with another women.. My daughter saw them in compromising situation but could not click it so it is hard for us to prove as she has gone to hiding.. . my daughter is married for 13 yrs & has two children.. these years were too painful for her.. I live very far & when she told me I brought her home along with grandchildren. I could not file complaint due to no acquaintance to help me there...

now he is threatening us that he commit suicide if I not leave her back.. we cannot prove his guilt & except divorce no other option available.. he has no signs of remorse & neither he is ready to give

divorce..

What shall I do now..? Should I send her back or law will favour my daughter in divorce? Or if he tries to commit suicide can there be any abetment case against us?

4 Answers


Answered on: 9/06/13, 9:09 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

your daughter may file a complaint under Domestic Violence Act and she can also file a petition for divorce on the ground of cruelty. in case your son in law agrees, they both can go for divorce by mutual consent.

Thanks and Regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/06/13, 10:02 am by Sudershan Goel

You may also file a criminal complaint against your son-in-law, on behalf of your daughter. There should not be any worry about the suicide threats.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/06/13, 10:57 am by prasad patil

dear client yr daughter can ask divorce on the ground of adultery and she can collect proof off adultery by taking help of private detective. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/06/13, 8:59 pm by uttam Tibrewal

dear client...

Contact me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search