Legal Question in Family Law in India

if my son has taken money from someone and he is not living with me now so shall i have to pay the money as his father if he/she file a case against me.

Asked on 10/06/13, 9:58 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Santosh Goswami,Advocate sure shot legal
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you are not legally bound to pay.

9555462995

Read more
10/06/13, 10:57 pm
Lovkesh Gupta court marriage and divorce lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, u r not liable

Read more
10/07/13, 5:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now